2003-08-02 - Centre Bell, Montreal, Canada (review)

BigJer

2003-08-02 - Centre Bell, Montreal, Canada (Clansmen In Montreal)

Setlist and track times:

CD 1

1. The Number Of The Beast - 5:07
2. The Trooper - 4:03
3. Die With Your Boots On - 5:14
4. Revelations - 6:55
5. Hallowed Be Thy Name - 7:57
6. Crowd 1 - 2:28
7. Wildest Dreams - 4:22
8. The Wicker Man - 4:42
9. The Clansman - 12:21
10. The Claivoyant - 4:39

CD 2

1. Heavan Can Wait - 8:01
2. Fear Of The Dark - 7:32
3. Iron Maiden - 4:50
4. Crowd 2 - 1:52
5. 2 Minutes To Midnight - 6:25
6. Run To The Hills - 4:22

Quality:

I'm not an expert to evaluate the quality, so I leave it to someone else.

Rants and speeches:

1. At the beginning of Die With Your Boots On:

"If you gonna die, if you gonna die. Die With Your Boots On. Scream for me Montreal! Scream fo me Montreal!" (0:21)

2. At the beginning of Revelations:

In french: "Bonsoir, nous avons un, un petit euh, un petit histoire ce soir, un histoire de les années dépassées et une histoire de le futur. Nous jouons pour vous un album, non, un nouveau chanson de le nouveau album qui est en septembre, c'est dans le futur. Maintenant, Égypte ancien, l'écriture de, particulier anglais, monsieur Hariston Crowley, Revelations" (0:50)

Translation: "Good evening, we have a, a small huh, a small story this evening, a story of the past years and a story of the furur. We play for you an album, no, a new song of the new album released in September, about the futur. Now, ancient, writing of, partucular English, Mister Hariston Crowley, Revelations."

3. During Crowd 1:

In French: "Il y a de bons concerts de Iron Maiden, peut-être. Nous avons un concert en États-Unis à Madison Square Garden, New Yrok. Oui? C'est un bon concert, très bon concert. Mais, il y a les autres, les autres concerts, il y a le vrai concert... Hey!" (2:28)