1984-11-26 - Colisée, Quebec, Canada (review)

BigJer

1984-11-26 - Colisée, Quebec, Canada

Setlist and track times:

CD 1

1. Intro/Aces High 5:41
2. 2 Minutes To Midnight 6:53
3. The Trooper 4:52
4. Revelations 6:28
5. Flight Of Icarus 4:58
6. Rime Of The Anciant Mariner 13:41
7. Bruce intoduces next song 0:39
8. Losfer Words 4:21
9. Powerslave 6:48
10. Guitar Solo3:33
11. The Number Of The Beast 5:02

CD 2

1. Hallowed Be Thye Name 8:02
2. 22 Acacia Avenue 7:08
3. Iron Maiden 6:45
4. Run To The Hills 4:01
5. Running Free 12:03
6. Sanctuary 5:11

Quality:

I'm not an expert to evaluate the quality, son I leave it to someone else.

Rants and speeches:

1. Between Aces High and 2 Minutes To midnight:

In french: "Bonsoir Québec! Ça va? Ça va? 2 Minutes To Midnight. Hey! Tout le monde! Tout le monde Québec." (0:17)

Translation: "Good evening Quebec! How are you? How are you? 2 Minutes To Midnight. Everyone! Everyone Québec."

2. At the end of 2 Minutes To Midnight:

In french: "Bonsoir tout le monde! Iron Maiden retournant à Québec! Oui? Hey! Ce soir, il y a 12 000 personnes ici ce soir, 12 000 personnes. C'est fantastique tout le monde, merci, merci! Maintenant, un chanson de l'album Peace Of Mind, The Trooper." (0:33)

Translation: "Good evening everyone! Iron Maiden returning to Quebec. Yes? Hey! This evening, there are 12.000 people here this evening, 12.000 people. It's fanstastic everyone, thank you, thank you! Now, a song from the Peace Of Mind Album, The Trooper."

3. At the End of The Trooper:

In French: "Hey! Hey! Hey! Merci, merci bequcoup. Maintenant un chanson, une autre chanson de l'alum Peace Of Mind. Un chanson au sujet de le Dieu ou peut-être le diable. Revelations. (46 seconds)

Translation: "Hey! Hey! Hey!, Thank you, thank you very much. Now a son, another song of the Peace of Mind album. A song about Goog, or maybe the devil. Revalations."

4. At the end of The Flight Of The Icarus